The Pelicans Make Their Nest On ESPN 94.7FM / 1410AM

CBS What's Happening

Top Louisiana Headlines

News Center

Capitol Police officials say intel on possible March 4 plot being taken 'seriously'

wellesenterprises/iStockBy JACK DATE, LUKE BARR and MORGAN WINSOR, ABC News

(WASHINGTON) U.S. Capitol Police officials said Wednesday they have "obtained intelligence that shows a possible plot to breach the Capitol by an identified militia group on Thursday, March 4" -- the date that far-right conspiracy theorists believe former President Donald Trump will return to power.

The intelligence, ...

More Stories

A "gobsmacked" Lou Diamond Phillips on directing Catherine Zeta-Jones in 'Prodigal Son''s mid-season finale

ABC News/Steve Iervolino(NEW YORK) -- Last nights mid-season finale of Foxs hit serial thriller seriesProdigal Sondebuted a new cast member, Oscar winner, and admitted fan,Catherine Zeta Jones.

Episode director andProdigalco-starLou Diamond Phillipstells ABC Audio he didnt knowshe was joining as Dr. Vivian Capshaw until his prep for the show was well underway. "Its a good thing I d...

More Stories

Scientists inch closer to explaining the mysterious 'brain fog' symptom of COVID-19

Ovidiu Dugulan/iStockBy NASIR MALIM, ABC News

(NEW YORK) -- As larger numbers of people recover from COVID-19, researchers are learning more about "brain fog" in those affected by the virus.

For months, doctors and researchers have been aware of a range of longer-term symptoms afflicting people after recovering from an active COVID-19 infection. One such symptom, generally referred to as "brain ...

More Stories

Japanese billionaire seeking eight people to join him on SpaceX mission to the moon

plefevre/iStockBy CATHERINE THORBECKE, ABC News

(NEW YORK) -- A Japanese billionaire is searching for eight members of the public to join him on a mission to orbit around the moon.

Yusaku Maezawa, who made headlines in 2018 when he was unveiled as SpaceXs first private passenger to commission a trip around the moon, released a new video Tuesday to share updates on his pending mission.

"Im inviti...

More Stories

Washington Football Team to transform embattled cheer team after scandal

EricVega/iStockBy THE GMA TEAM, ABC News

(ASHBURN, Va.) -- The Washington Football Team plans to revamp its sideline entertainment experience in the wake of sexual harassment allegations. The NFL franchise plans to turn its cheerleading squad into a co-ed dance team.

Watch the full report from ABC News Good Morning America:

Copyright 2021, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

More Stories

Cenla Sports Schedule

Programming Note:

“Off The Bench” Now 3 Hours

7a to 10a

ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sports Schedule

 

Tuesday 03/02/21

The Athletic Director 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Basketball vs Vanderbilt 7p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

 

Wednesday 03/03/21

Pelicans vs Chicago Bulls 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Thursday 03/04/21

The Athletic Director 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

Pelicans vs Miami Heat 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 03/05/21

LSU Baseball vs Oral Roberts 6:30p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

 

Saturday 03/06/21

LSU Basketball @ Missouri 1:30p  KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

Houston Astros vs NY Mets 4:50p  ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 03/07/21

Houston Astros vs St Louis Cardinals 11:50a ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Baseball vs Oral Roberts 12:30p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

NBA All Star Game 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 03/08/21

Tiger Rag 4 – 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 03/09/21

The Athletic Director 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Baseball vs Texas Southern 6p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

 

Wednesday 03/10/21

LSU Baseball @ New Orleans 6p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

 

Thursday 03/11/21

The Athletic Director 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

Pelicans vs Minnesota Timberwolves 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 03/12/21

LSU Baseball ve UTSA 6:30p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

Pelicans vs Cleveland Cavaliers 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 03/13/21

LSU Baseball vs Baylor 6p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

 

Sunday 03/14/21

Houston Astros vs Washington Nationals 11:50a ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Baseball vs UTSA 12:30p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

Pelicans vs LA Clippers 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 03/15/21

Tiger Rag 4 – 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 03/16/21

The Athletic Director 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Baseball vs Southeastern LA 6p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

Pelicans @ Portland Trailblazers 8:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 03/17/21

NBA Milwaukee @ Philadelphia 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Thursday 03/18/21

The Athletic Director 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

Pelicans @ Portland Trailblazers 8:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 03/19/21

LSU Baseball vs Mississippi State 6:30p  KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

 

Saturday 03/20/21

Houston Astros vs St Louis Cardinals 11:50a ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Baseball vs Mississippi State 6p  KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

 

Sunday 03/21/21

LSU Baseball vs Mississippi State 1:30p  KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

Pelicans @ Denver Nuggets 1:30p  ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 03/22/21

Tiger Rag 4 – 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 03/23/21

The Athletic Director 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Baseball @ Tulane 6p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

Pelicans vs LA Lakers 6p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 03/24/21

NBA Brooklyn @ Utah  8:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Thursday 03/25/21

The Athletic Director 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 03/26/21

LSU Baseball @ Tennessee 5p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

Pelicans vs Denver Nuggets 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 03/27/21

LSU Baseball @ Tennessee 4:30p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

Pelicans vs Dallas Mavericks 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 03/28/21

LSU Baseball @ Tennessee 11:30a KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

 

Monday 03/29/21

Tiger Rag 4 – 6p  96.9 KZMZ

Pelicans @ Boston Celtics 6p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 03/30/21

The Athletic Director 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Baseball vs South Alabama 6p KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

 

Thursday 04/01/21

The Athletic Director 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Baseball vs Vanderbilt 6p  KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

Pelicans vs Orlando Magic 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 04/02/21

LSU Baseball vs Vanderbilt 6:30p  KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

Pelicans vs Atlanta Hawks 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 04/03/21

LSU Baseball vs Vanderbilt 1:30p  KSYL 970AM / 104.9FM

970 KSYL On Air Now

Sean Hannity
Sean Hannity
2:00pm - 5:00pm
Sean Hannity

94.7 ESPN On Air Now

Weather

LAB

 

 

Resources

Station Tour

Station Tour