CBS What's Happening

Top Louisiana Headlines

News Center

'Critical missing' 11-year-old boy found safe, police say

iStock/ijoe84

(DALLAS) -- Dallas police said an 11-year-old boy who was missing for two nights and last seen wearing only shorts and socks during frigid temperatures has been found safe.

Traveon Michael Allen Griffin left his home in southwest Dallas early Thursday, around midnight, according to police.

"He may be confused and in need of assistance," police said.

Police upgraded the missing p...

More Stories

Regina Hall, Sterling Brown, Keke Palmer featured in Sundance Film Festival virtual events this weekend; Mack Wilds hosts 'Profiled: The Black Man;' and more

Amy Sussman/Getty Images

Regina Hall, Sterling Brown and Keke Palmer are among the stars featured this weekend in virtual Sundance Film Festival events. They are participating in the fifth annual Macro Lounge focusing on diversity, inclusion and people of color.

On Sunday, January 23, at 1 p.m. PT, Palmer will be featured in a conversation about her film Alice, which opens in theaters March 18....

More Stories

COVID hospitalizations and deaths surge in Los Angeles County

iStock/narvikk

(NEW YORK) -- As the recent COVID-19 wave begins to ebb on the East Coast and in the Midwest, Los Angeles County is still being battered by the virus.

The county reported 102 new COVID deaths Thursday, the highest number recorded in a single day since March 10, 2021, and more than double the 45 fatalities reported one week ago.

The majority of deaths occurred in people aged 50 a...

More Stories

Biden, Putin might meet to resolve standoff over Ukraine, Blinken says

DENIS BALIBOUSE/POOL/AFP via Getty Images

(WASHINGTON) -- Secretary of State Antony Blinken said Friday that President Joe Biden and Russian President Vladimir Putin might meet in an effort to resolve the standoff over Ukraine and the threat of a Russian invasion.

"If it proves useful and productive for the two presidents to meet, to talk, to engage, to try to carry things forward, I think we'r...

More Stories

Intel investing $20 billion to bring chip manufacturing to Ohio amid global shortage

iStock

(NEW YORK) -- Amid a global chip shortage that has been exacerbated by the COVID-19 pandemic, Intel announced Friday that it will invest more than $20 billion in two new chip factories in Ohio.

The new investment will significantly expand U.S. manufacturing capabilities for semiconductors, a vital building block needed for computers, smartphones, autos, and much more. Much of the global ...

More Stories

Scoreboard roundup -- 1/20/22

iStock

(NEW YORK) -- Here are the scores from Thursday's sports events:

NATIONAL BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION
New Orleans 102, New York 91
Final Phoenix 109, Dallas 101
Indiana 121, Golden State 117 (OT)

NATIONAL HOCKEY LEAGUE
Columbus 2 Philadelphia 1
Boston 4, Washington 3
Dallas 5, Buffalo 4
Pittsburgh 6, Ottawa 4
Nashville 5, Winnipeg 2
Florida 6, Edmonton 0
Colorado 4, Los Angeles 1
Seattle 3, ...

More Stories

Concert & Entertainment Calendar

Harper & Morgan Rodeo Presents The Greatest Show on Dirt

Rapides Coliseum

5600 Coliseum Blvd
Alexandria, LA 71303

Sat, Jan 22, 7:30 PM

Michael Bolton

Golden Nugget Lake Charles

2550 Golden Nugget Blvd
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Fri, Jan 28, 8:30 PM

Little River Band (21+)

L'Auberge Casino & Hotel Baton Rouge

777 L'Auberge Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70820

Sat, Jan 29, 8:00 PM

Billie Eilish with WILLOW

Smoothie King Center

1501 Dave Dixon Drive
New Orleans, LA 70113

Thu, Feb 3, 7:30 PM

Robert Cray (21+)

L'Auberge Casino & Hotel Baton Rouge

777 L'Auberge Avenue
Baton Rouge, LA 70820

Fri, Feb 4, 8:00 PM

Clint Black

Orpheum Theatre New Orleans

129 Roosevelt Way
New Orleans, LA 70112

Mon, Feb 14, 8:00 PM

Cenla Sports Schedule

 

 

 

 

 

 

Updated Sports Schedule

 

 

Wednesday 01/19/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Alabama 5:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 01/20/22

Pelicans @ NY Knicks 6p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 01/21/22

 

Saturday 01/22/22

NFL Divisional Playoffs

Game #1: Cincinnati Bengals @ Tennessee Titans - 3:00pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

Game #2: San Francisco 49ers @ Green Bay Packers - 6:45pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Tennessee 4:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 01/23/22

NFL Divisional Playoffs

Game #3: Los Angeles Rams @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers - 1:30pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

Game #4: Buffalo Bills @ Kansas City Chiefs - 5:15pm ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 01/24/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

Pelicans vs Indiana 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 01/25/22

Pelicans @ Philadelphia 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 01/26/22

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Texas A&M 7:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 01/27/22

 

Friday 01/28/22

Pelicans vs Denver 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 01/29/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ TCU 10:30a KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans vs Boston 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 01/30/22

 

Monday 01/31/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

Pelicans @ Cleveland 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 02/01/22

Pelicans @ Detroit 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Ole Miss 7:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Wednesday 02/02/22

 

Thursday 02/03/22

 

Friday 02/04/22

Pelicans @ Denver 8:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 02/05/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Vanderbilt 4:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/06/22

Pelicans @ Houston 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 02/07/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 02/08/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Texas A&M 5:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans vs Houston 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 02/09/22

 

Thursday 02/10/22

Pelicans vs Miami 6p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 02/11/22

 

Saturday 02/12/22

Pelicans vs San Antonio 5:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Mississippi State 6:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/13/22

Superbowl Sunday 2p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 02/14/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

Pelicans vs Toronto 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 02/15/22

Pelicans vs Memphis 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 02/16/22

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Georgia 5:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 02/17/22

Pelicans vs Dallas 6:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 02/18/22

LSU Baseball vs Maine 6p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Saturday 02/19/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ South Carolina 2p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/20/22

LSU Baseball vs Maine 12:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Monday 02/21/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 02/22/22

 

Wednesday 02/23/22

LSU Men’s Basketball @ Kentucky 7:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Thursday 02/24/22

 

Friday 02/25/22

LSU Baseball vs Towson 6p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans @ Phoenix 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 02/26/22

LSU Baseball vs Southern 1p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

LSU Men’s Basketball vs Missouri 7p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Sunday 02/27/22

LSU Baseball vs Towson 11:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

LSU Baseball vs Southern 4:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

Pelicans @ LA Lakers 8:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 02/28/22

Tiger Talk 4 to 6p  96.9 KZMZ

 

God Bless America & Our Home Louisiana

970 KSYL On Air Now

George Noory
George Noory
12:00am - 6:00am
Coast To Coast AM

94.7 ESPN On Air Now

Upcoming Events

 

 

Weather

LAB

Resources

Station Tour

Station Tour