CBS What's Happening

Top Louisiana Headlines

News Center

'Multiple people' injured in shooting in northern Indiana

kali9/iStock

(GOSHEN, Ind.) -- "Multiple people" were injured in a shooting in northern Indiana Saturday, police said.

The victims were transported to area hospitals and their conditions are unknown at this time, the Goshen Police Department said on Facebook.

"Based off of information that officers have obtained, it is not believed there is any danger to the public related to this incident," t...

More Stories

Sarah Jessica Parker celebrates 25 years of marriage to Matthew Broderick

Roy Rochlin/Getty Images

Sarah Jessica Parker celebrated 25 years of marriage with fellow actor Matthew Broderick Thursday with a sweet Instagram post.

The Sex and the City alum, 57, shared a black and white photo of the two embracing, as well as a picture of their wedding invitation, dated May 19, 1997.

"Evening Attire. Silver baby. 25 years. And counting. X, your wife," she wrote in the capt...

More Stories

CDC urges second booster for older, high-risk Americans amid nation's latest COVID-19 surge

Morsa Images/Getty Images

(NEW YORK) -- Following the nation's latest COVID-19 resurgence, the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention announced on Thursday that it is "strengthening" its recommendation for Americans over the age of 12 who are immunocompromised, and those over the age of 50, to receive their second booster shot.

"Over the past month we have seen steady increases in cases, wi...

More Stories

Russia-Ukraine live updates: Russia publishes list of Americans banned from country

OLGA MALTSEVA/AFP via Getty Images

(NEW YORK) -- Russian President Vladimir Putin's "special military operation" into neighboring Ukraine began on Feb. 24, with Russian forces invading from Belarus, to the north, and Russia, to the east. Ukrainian troops have offered "stiff resistance," according to U.S. officials.

The Russian military has since launched a full-scale ground offensive in eastern...

More Stories

Amazon, Starbucks among corporations bolstering abortion coverage

JohnFScott/Getty Images

(NEW YORK) -- Advocates on both sides of the political fight over reproductive rights have spoken out, either in protest or applause of a draft Supreme Court opinion leaked earlier this month that, if it stands, would overturn the court's landmark decision on Roe v. Wade.

While much of corporate America has remained quiet about the potential legal bombshell, some compani...

More Stories

AEW fosters conversations about masculinity and mental health in wrestling

All Elite Wrestling

(NEW YORK) -- Professional wrestlers are promoted as heroes and villains, but the vulnerability of the men behind those personas has often been taboo.

The upstart All Elite Wrestling, a wrestling organization founded in 2019, is normalizing conversations about masculinity and mental health in a field where these issues have not regularly been discussed, and AEW owner and CEO...

More Stories

Concert & Entertainment Calendar

X Ambassadors

L'Auberge Du Lac Casino Lake Charles

777 Avenue LAuberge
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Thu, May 26, 8:00 PM

Cole Swindell

Coushatta Casino Resort

777 Coushatta Drive
Kinder, LA 70648

Fri, May 27, 8:00 PM

Young Jeezy with K. Michelle

Shreveport Municipal Memorial Auditorium

705 Elvis Presley Avenue
Shreveport, LA 71101

Fri, May 27, 8:00 PM

Fuel (21+)

Grand Event Center - Golden Nugget Lake Charles

2550 Golden Nugget Blvd
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Sat, May 28, 8:00 PM

Kenny Wayne Shepherd

Paragon Casino Resort

711 Paragon Place
Marksville, LA 71351

Sat, May 28, 8:00 PM

Ginuwine (21+)

Grand Event Center - Golden Nugget Lake Charles

2550 Golden Nugget Blvd
Lake Charles, LA 70601

Sun, May 29, 8:30 PM

Cenla Sports Schedule

 

 

 

Sports Schedule

 

 

Thursday 05/19/22

NBA Conference Boston @ Miami 7p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

LSU Baseball @ Vanderbilt 6:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

 

Friday 05/20/22

LSU Baseball @ Vanderbilt 6:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

NBA Conference Dallas @ Golden State 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 05/21/22

LSU Baseball @ Vanderbilt 2:30p KSYL 970 am / 104.9 fm

NBA Conference Miami @ Boston 7p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 05/22/22

Astros vs Texas Rangers 12:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

NBA Conference Golden State @ Dallas 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 05/23/22

Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

NBA Conference Miami @ Boston 7p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 05/24/22

NBA Conference Game 4 Golden State @ Dallas 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 05/25/22

NBA Conference Game 5 Boston @ Miami 7p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Thursday 05/26/22

NBA Conference Game 5 Dallas @ Golden State 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 05/27/22

NBA Conference Game 6 (if needed)  Miami @ Boston 7p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

Astros vs Seattle 8:10p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 05/28/22

NBA Conference Game 6 (if needed) Golden State @ Dallas 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

Astros vs Seattle 8:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 05/29/22

Astros vs Seattle 2:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

NBA Conference Game 7 (if needed) Boston @ Miami 7p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 05/30/22

Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

Houston @ Oakland 2:35p  ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am (Will not air is NBA game)

NBA Conference Game 7 (if needed)  Dallas @ Golden State 7:30p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 05/31/22

Houston @ Oakland 8:10p  ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 06/01/22

Houston @ Oakland 2:05p  ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 06/03/22

Astros @ Kansas City 6:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 06/04/22

Astros @ Kansas City 2:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 06/05/22

Astros @ Kansas City 12:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 06/06/22

Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

Astros vs Seattle 6:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 06/07/22

Astros vs Seattle 6:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 06/08/22

Astros vs Seattle 5:10p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 06/10/22

Astros vs Miami 6:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 06/11/22

Astros vs Miami 2:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 06/12/22

Astros vs Miami 12:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 06/13/22

Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

Astros @ Texas 6:35p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Tuesday 06/14/22

Astros @ Texas 6:35p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 06/15/22

Astros @ Texas 12:35p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 06/17/22

Astros @ Chicago WS 6:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 06/18/22

Astros @ Chicago WS 2:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 06/19/22

Astros @ Chicago WS 12:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 06/20/22

Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 06/21/22

Astros vs NY Mets 6:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 06/22/22

Astros vs NY Mets 12:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Thursday 06/23/22

Astros @ NY Yankees 5:35p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 06/24/22

Astros @ NY Yankees 5:35p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 06/25/22

Astros @ NY Yankees 11:35p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 06/26/22

Astros @ NY Yankees 11:35p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Monday 6/27/22

Tiger Talk 4 – 6p 96.9 KZMZ

 

Tuesday 6/28/22

Astros @ NY Mets 5:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Wednesday 6/29/22

Astros @ NY Mets 5:10p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Thursday 6/30/22

Astros vs NY Yankees 4:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Friday 7/01/22

Astros vs LA Angels 6:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Saturday 7/02/22

Astros vs LA Angels 2:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

Sunday 7/03/22

Astros vs LA Angels 12:40p ESPN 94.7fm / 1410am

 

 

God Bless America & Our Home Louisiana

Weather

970 KSYL On Air Now

Art Bell
Art Bell
8:00pm - 11:59pm
Art Bell Somewhere In Time

94.7 ESPN On Air Now

Local Events

 

 

Weather

LAB

Resources

Station Tour

Station Tour